In My Mailbox #3


IN MY MAILBOX #3

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren!

Here is what I got my this week! Just the one book, unfortunately – but I have a pile of books to read so I am still happy with just the one!

(the picture is a lot smaller than usual because my camera wasn’t letting me upload to my laptop, so I had to use the other computer and send the email to my account, etc. and it is too complicated to use the big one ^_^)

I received,

From Bloomsbury

Obernewtyn by Isobelle Carmody

In a world struggling back from the brink of apocalypse, life is harsh. But for Elspeth Gordie, born with enhanced mental abilities, it is also dangerous. Survival is only by secrecy and so she determines never to use her forbidden powers. But it is as if they have their own imperative and she is brought to the attention of the totalitarian Council that rules the Land. Banished to the remote mountain institution of Obernewtyn, she must throw off her cloak of concealment and pit herself against those that would resurrect the terrible forces of the apocalypse. Only then will she learn most truly who and what she is …Elspeth is determined to uncover the plot and so, accompanied only by her cat, Maruman, embarks on a terrible adventure full of danger, the conclusion to which promises not just uncertainty about her safety but also that of many around her.

Thanks to Bloomsbury for the book! I look forward to reading it 🙂

Expect in the new few days… reviews of No and Me by Delphine de Vigan and Della says: OMG! by Keris Stainton!

-Jean x

6 responses to “In My Mailbox #3

  1. Sounds like a great read! I’ll have to come back for your review,
    Natalie :o)

  2. I hopped over! Great looking blog–your header is terrific! 🙂

  3. I found you through the hop.
    Kelly Bookend Diaries
    http://bookenddiaries.blogspot.com

  4. Just hopping by!!! I like the old cover of I’ll tell you I love you but then I’ll have to kill you how about you?

  5. I found your blog on the Book Blogger Hop. I think it rocks<3 I also love your header.
    I read "Ashling" (another book in the series) about a year ago, but I didn't finish it because I hadn't read the first few and I didn't really know what was going on, but at some point I'll read from the start of the series.

  6. This looks and sounds like a really great book!!!

Leave a Reply

