Book Blogger Hop


It’s Friday… which means it is the Book Blogger Hop! Click the image to be taken to the Hop 🙂

ABOUT THE HOP:

In the spirit of the Friday Follow, I thought it would be cool to do a Book Blogger Hop to give us all bookies a chance to connect and find new blogs that we may be missing out on!  So, I created this weekly BOOK PARTY where book bloggers and readers can connect to find new blogs to read, make new friends, support each other, and generally just share our love of books!  It will also give blog readers a chance to find other book blogs that they may not know existed!  So, grab the logo, post about the Hop on your blog, and start PARTYING!!

Your blog should have content related to books, including, but not limited to book reviews.

NEW BOOK BLOGGER HOP TWIST!!

The Hop is going to start having a CRAZY twist each week,

to get to know each other a little better!

The first twist is:

Tell us your NAME and WHY YOU STARTED BLOGGING

My name is Jean, and I started blogging because I had been following a few book blogs for a long time, and eventually I started thinking whether I should start one also. I read a lot of books, and I like blogs.. so it made sense to put them together! So far my experience has been pretty good. Magic Bean Review has been running for 3 months now, and I get at least one comment on every post! I have just reached 200 followers on my @MAGICBEANREVIEW twitter, and my first giveaway ends today! I hope to continue blogging about books for a long, long time!

If you are here because of the Book Blogger Hop, please make yourself known!

I will try and reply to your comment and visit your blog as soon as I can

=====================================================

In other news…

Reviews for the following will be posted soon!

  • The Worst of me by Kate le Vann
  • Blonde Bombshell by Tom Holt
  • The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane by Katherine Howe
  • And Baby Makes Two by Dyan Sheldon

Look out for a giveaway for the chance to win one in 10 copies of Captivate by Carrie Jones!

ALSO… IT’S THE SUMMER!

This means I am hopefully going to completely blow through my TBR list, meaning loads of reviews! 🙂

-Jean

3 responses to “Book Blogger Hop

  1. Hopping in from the Book Blogger Hop! =))

    Happy Reading!

    Have a great weekend!

    xoxo

    http://www.larissaslife.com/2010/07/book-blogger-hop-folow-my-book-blog.html

  2. Thanks for your comment! I love your site too, it’s really cute and it’s awesome-cool that your from Scotland! You must have an awesome accent (OK, so that’s a bit weird, but I do believe that Scottish people have such lovely accents! Us Australains have awful ones!)

    It’s great that you decided to blog about books and that you’re so passionate about them too! 🙂

  3. You’re welcome! Thanks, hehe. I don’t notice my accent until I am recorded or something like that – I don’t like mine too much! I like Australian accents! Sometimes there is these Australian programmes I watch and I think its pretty awesome 😀 They are ALWAYS beside the sea though! And I’m sure not everyone in Australia is beside the sea xD

    <3<3

Leave a Reply

