In My Mailbox #6


IN MY MAILBOX #6

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren!

So this week I only received the one book. However it means my pile doesn’t get too much bigger!

From Bloomsbury, I received:

Cathy’s Ring by Sean Stewart, Jordan Weisman and Cathy Brigg

Following on from Cathy’s Book and Cathy’s Key, 18-year-old Cathy wakes up one morning to discover three dead bodies slumped outside her house in San Francisco. One of the Eight Immortals, Ancestor Lu, is sending hired assassins after Cathy because she stole the mortality serum (this has the power to render even an immortal mortal). Cathy runs away from home to be pursued across the state, accompanied by broken-armed Denny, ingenious best friend Emma and techno-savvy Pete. Will Cathy escape Ancestor Lu’s clutches? And can she keep ‘evil twin’ Jewel and boyfriend Victor safe?

I have got a paperback of Cathy’s Book, and have both Cathy’s Key and Cathy’s Ring in hardback – and I LOVE the series. I am debating whether to keep this copy for myself, as a “collectible” or to give it away!

-Jean x

One response to “In My Mailbox #6

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention In My Mailbox #6 « Magic Bean Review -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

