Book Blogger Hop & Follow Friday


Hello hello hello! I am back from my holiday! If you are interested to know, I stayed in a lighthouse called Buchan Ness, and it is an island just a hundred metres or so from the mainland. The bridge connects Buchan Ness to a little village called Boddam! It’s a lovely place 🙂

Moving on!

I finished reading Dreaming of Amelia whilst on holiday and it is the only book I got to finish! It was a very big book 🙂

ABOUT THE HOP:

In the spirit of the Friday Follow, I thought it would be cool to do a Book Blogger Hop to give us all bookies a chance to connect and find new blogs that we may be missing out on!  So, I created this weekly BOOK PARTY where book bloggers and readers can connect to find new blogs to read, make new friends, support each other, and generally just share our love of books!  It will also give blog readers a chance to find other book blogs that they may not know existed!  So, grab the logo, post about the Hop on your blog, and start PARTYING!!

Tell us about some of your favorite authors and why they are your favorites!

My favourite authors have to be… Jaclyn Moriarty, Sarah Dessen and Gemma Malley. Jaclyn Moriarty combines mystery with YA, and I LOVE that. She always continues to interest me with just amazingly intricate plots. Sarah Dessen because her books make me think about life and love and the way people go about their daily lives. They are beautifully written. I love Gemma Malley because her novels are usually to do with the future, and I love book like that – she manages to create a possibly future for us, and it intrigues me!

If you are here because of the Book Blogger Hop, please make yourself known!

I will try and reply to your comment and visit your blog as soon as I can

I am also taking part in Follow my Book Blog Friday! So if you stumble across my blog via there, please stop by to comment and say hi! 😀

Jean x

6 responses to “Book Blogger Hop & Follow Friday

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Book Blogger Hop & Follow Friday « Magic Bean Review -- Topsy.com

  2. Stopping in from Follow Friday!

    You can find me at The Nerd’s Wife.

    I’m giving away a *signed* copy of Shadow Bound by Erin Kellison, so be sure to check that out!

    Happy Friday!

    Arena
    aka The Nerd’s Wife

  3. Hi! I’m visiting because of the blog hop. Great place!

    I’m a follower.

    I’ll be hanging around awhile.

    VampAngel
    VampAngel’s Reviews: To Read or Not To Read It? That is The Question

  4. Hello! I found your site (which is awesome-looking, by the way) through Blog Hop.

    I love what I read of your reviews! I’ve followed you on Twitter, because I couldn’t find a way to follow your blog (it’s because I’m a spaz).

    Lily

    http://afterthefallyalit.blogspot.com/

  5. Hi. I’m a new follower from FF! Feel free to stop by my blog sometime!

    Also, I’m starting a new meme on my blog, When I’m Not Reading

    Hope you can participate sometime!
    The Unread Reader

Leave a Reply

