Book Blogger Hop & Follow Friday


I am so tired – I have been working nearly all week! Tuesday until today… and an extra hour today… Luckily when I get my pay today I will have enough to buy an iPod touch, after working all summer so far!

ABOUT THE HOP:

In the spirit of the Friday Follow, I thought it would be cool to do a Book Blogger Hop to give us all bookies a chance to connect and find new blogs that we may be missing out on!  So, I created this weekly BOOK PARTY where book bloggers and readers can connect to find new blogs to read, make new friends, support each other, and generally just share our love of books!  It will also give blog readers a chance to find other book blogs that they may not know existed!  So, grab the logo, post about the Hop on your blog, and start PARTYING!!

Who is your favorite new-to-you author so far this year?

That’s quite hard.. but I think it has to be Ally Carter. Luisa from Chicklish gave me a copy of I’d Tell I Love You, But Then I’d Have To Kill You, and I absolutely loved it! I’ve pre-ordered Cross My Heart And Hope To Spy from Amazon UK, and I can’t wait for it to arrive 😀

If you are here because of the Book Blogger Hop, please make yourself known!

I will try and reply to your comment and visit your blog as soon as I can

I am also taking part in Follow my Book Blog Friday! So if you stumble across my blog via there, please stop by to comment and say hi! Much appreciated 🙂

Jean x

15 responses to “Book Blogger Hop & Follow Friday

  1. i’m a new follower via the hop 🙂

    i love ally carter’s books, too! they remind me of my younger days when i dreamed to be a spy, LOL! i’m saving up for a copy of only the good spy young 🙂

    have a great weekend!

    erika
    erika breathes books

    • Thanks for following 🙂

      OMG – I wanted to be a spy too! I think I saw films like Spy Kids XD Ah, you’re lucky! Book 2 I think is either about to be released or is released in the UK just now ^_^

      I really love your blogs header! I am now following you, too, via Friend Connect and Google Reader.

      Thanks for hopping by!

      Jean x

  2. I am a new follower! I haven’t read Ally Carter yet but it has been on my TBR for quite a while.
    I am a new blogger. In fact I started mine just yesterday!
    Misha
    http://books-love-affair.blogspot.com/

  3. Hopping through. I love Ally Carter…good choice. Congrats on earning your iPod Touch. I love mine beyond words. It’s attached to my ears for most of the day.

  4. Hi there, stopping by from the Hop! I’m just starting to develop more of an appetite for YA. Glad I’ve found another source to guide my choices! Happy reading!

  5. I’ve been dying to read Ally Carter’s books. They sound like so much fun! Didn’t she also do Heist Society? She must be into the whole spy/con thing =)

  6. Hiya..I’m your newest subscriber from Friday Follow. Have a great weekend

    http://amomentwithmystee.blogspot.com/2010/07/follow-friday.html

  7. Hi! Just stopping by from the hop! I’ve been wanting to read some of Ally Carter’s books, but haven’t gotten around to it yet.

    Ava
    http://avacypher-bookinfinity.blogspot.com/

  8. Hi!!! –Just hopping by 😉 New follower from the blog hop!!!!
    Happy Friday!!!!!

    nymfaux
    http://nymfaux.blogspot.com/

  9. Hi! I’m hopping by for Follow Friday! Great blog – I’m following you.

    Hop on by to Paromantasy I’ll see you there 🙂

  10. Enjoy your itouch! I don’t have one lol.
    Just hoppin by!
    I’d love for you to visit me too!
    ~niki

  11. Hello! I’m visiting via the blog hop and I’m adding Ally Carter to my list of authors to try out. Chicklish is a great site and I totally trust their recommendations so thanks for the heads up on Carter. I don’t think I’ve ever read anything by her.

    Have a great weekend!

  12. I see you are reading To Kill a Mockingbird-great choice! One of my all time favorites. Have fun with your iTouch!

    Christy
    http://www.dearestdreams.com

  13. Just stopping by for the Follow Friday Blog Hop. I am a new follower. I love your blog!

    If you want to swing by http://bringmeanotherbook.blogspot.com/ and check mine out that would be awesome. Have a great weekend!

  14. oh another series I need to try!

    I hopped in from the blog hop and FF…Love your blog name!

    Froggy
    http://www.froggaritasbookcase.net

Leave a Reply

