Book Blogger Hop & Follow Friday


School starts next Thursday (19th). Not looking forward to it! Although, I got some nice new school clothes today, and I went to the Edinburgh Fringe yesterday to see Celebrity Autobiography, which has Michael Urie (Mark from Ugly Betty) in it! 🙂 It was soooo funny!

ABOUT THE HOP:

In the spirit of the Friday Follow, I thought it would be cool to do a Book Blogger Hop to give us all bookies a chance to connect and find new blogs that we may be missing out on!  So, I created this weekly BOOK PARTY where book bloggers and readers can connect to find new blogs to read, make new friends, support each other, and generally just share our love of books!  It will also give blog readers a chance to find other book blogs that they may not know existed!  So, grab the logo, post about the Hop on your blog, and start PARTYING!!

How many books do you have on your ‘to be read shelf’?

Err, 20/30 to 40, I think. I only started the blog in April 2010, so it isn’t too large! 🙂

If you are here because of the Book Blogger Hop, please make yourself known!

I will try and reply to your comment and visit your blog as soon as I can

I am also taking part in Follow my Book Blog Friday! So if you stumble across my blog via there, please stop by to comment and say hi! Much appreciated 🙂


9 responses to “Book Blogger Hop & Follow Friday

  1. hi! i found your blog through the hop! I love your blog header. So adorable.

  2. Awesome blog! I am a new follower. 🙂

    I love the name “Jean”. You don’t find it very often. It’s one of my friends’ names and she hates it. XD

    Happy reading!
    -Amelia @ The Authoress
    (consider yourself lucky. I’m half-conscious, so I didn’t rant on and on about how you’re from the UK–how I have such a fascination with people from the UK and foreign countries in general–about how I love simple layouts, etc. etc. The length of my comments are frightening. *nods*)

  3. Hi, blog hopping through : ) ! Happy Friday!
    Best,
    Kelsey
    And don’t forget to check out my site to see my weekly featured movie clip, special announcement, and my answer to this week’s Blog Hop’s question.

  4. Just hopping by to say, hi.
    Kelly Bookend Diaries
    http://bookenddiaries.blogspot.com

  5. Hi! Im stopping by on the hop! Nice place you have here! Im a new follower! Have an amazing weekend! : )

    breathlessbooks.blogspot.com

  6. Here from the Hop. I also started blogging in April! Have a great weekend!

  7. Hi,

    I found your blog through Follow Friday. I took a look around and thought that your blog is great! So I decided to follow you. Come check out my blog as well: http://johnsmithbooks.blogspot.com/

    Warmest regards,
    John Smith

  8. Hi
    Hopping by your blog.I am already a follower.
    http://books-love-affair.blogspot.com/
    Misha

  9. Hello, found you at the hop. Just stopped by for a look see.
    I think the hop is a marvelous way to meet bloggers both old and new.

    (\___/)
    (=’.’=)
    (“)_(“)

Leave a Reply

