In My Mailbox #9


IN MY MAILBOX #9

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren!

I have been swamped by homework, and yesterday when I could have been reading I was tidying under my bed (bunk bed), doing some extra art for my art class, and generally doing homework. So yeah – I am sorry! My mum who has read some books is currently catching up on writing reviews this minute, and I am reading 6 books in one go to try and get as many read as possible!

I hope this next week will be filled with plentiful posts 🙂

Moving on to what I got!

I bought from Amazon, a copy of Audrey, Wait! by Robin Benway. I have heard great things about this book, and seeing as it was £2 from Amazon, plus free P&P, I couldn’t resist!

Usbourne provided me with a copy of Half a Sister by Kelly McKain. I thought it sounded like a younger tween book, but I have started reading it, and so far I am enjoying it 🙂

Lynsey from UK Book Tours has also sent me Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles, which I have been dying to read since I read rave reviews! So far, it is really enjoyable.

Also, Wasted by Nicola Morgan. Ever since I first heard about Wasted I have been finding any way to get my hands on a copy. I was thinking of buying a copy at Edinburgh Book Festival on Thursday (when I went to see Gemma Malley(!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) and Sophie Mackenzie), but luckily I didn’t, as I got the book in the post the next day!

All in all, I am pretty happy with what I received this week. What did you all get? 🙂

11 responses to “In My Mailbox #9

  1. Ooooh you’re gonna love Perfect Chemistry!! Enjoy 😀

  2. I’m really tempted by Audrey, Wait now! It sounds fab, and I’ve been meaning to read it for a while.

    I actually really like the sound of Half a Sister. I’ll look forward to your review!

  3. Great books this week, I have Perfect Chemistry on my shelf TBR and heard it’s really good. Happy reading!

  4. Perfect Chemistry looks really good.

  5. I loved Audrey Wait! I really hope you enjoy it. Heard lots of good things about Perfect Chemistry too.

  6. Audrey Wait! is a fantastic book! I hope you love it as much as I did. I’m reading Half a Sister right now and really enjoying it.

  7. I’ve picked Perfect Chemistry up before but for some reason never got it. Hope you enjoy reading it and I can’t wait for your review. Enjoy your week 😀

  8. Audrey, Wait! sounds like a fun read! Great mailbox and a couple of titles I hadn’t heard of! I’ll have to check them out – can’t wait to see what you think!

  9. I really hope you enjoy Audrey, Wait as much as I did. I thought it really fun. Also, Perfect Chemistry was really enjoyable!

  10. I want to read Perfect Chemistry so bad! 😀

  11. I loved Perfect Chemistry (the book trailer is hilarious!) and totally rocked out with Audrey Wait! I hope you have the same mind-blowing reactions! 😀

    I am seriously bouncing up and down in excitement that you’re about to read Audrey Wait! …at some point, but still… you have it to read if you want! 🙂

Leave a Reply

