In My Mailbox #10


IN MY MAILBOX #10

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren.

This week I was pretty sad with my overall spending of lots of money. Not so much on books, more on Barry M make up and skin care!

[PICTURES TO COME – Quick post before internet switches off!]

RECEIVED

Raised by Wolves ARC by Jennifer Linn Barnes from UK Book Tours. Not the annotated one, but the other one as I haven’t read the book. I am enjoying it a lot so far, and I’m 3/4 of the way through.

A Gathering Light by Jennifer Donnelly from Bloomsbury. I never knew of this, as I wasn’t aware of books as much when I was younger, but my mum said this is a modern classic. She has a copy, but if she enjoyed it, I definitely know I will.

BOUGHT

The Eternal Ones by Kirsten Miller. UM, excited much?! Been wanting to read this for AGES, and just decided to purchase my own copy as I heard so many interesting things about this.

The Dark Divine by Bree Despain. I was certain I had seen reviews of this somewhere and I saw this in the book shop and had a spur of the moment sort of thing. I can’t remember if it was a good review or not, but the blurb pulled me in!

FROM THE LIBRARY

Carbon Diaries 2017 by Saci Lloyd. I have the first one, 2015, and really enjoyed it, so when I went on a requesting spree on my library website, I searched this and was pleasantly surprised! Can’t wait to start on it 🙂

And I also got a book on fashion illustration!

What did you all get?

2 responses to “In My Mailbox #10

  1. The Carbon Diaries is one of the best books I’ve read in a while. I read 2015 and I’m hoping to read 2017 soon- enjoy it!

  2. I’m so excited to read The Eternal Ones! I’ve heard great things about it. I hope you enjoy and I can’t wait to hear what you think!

Leave a Reply

