British Books Challenge 2011


The British Books Challenge (BBC) is being hosted by the LOVELY Becky at The Bookette. The goal is  to read 12 British books over the entire year.

But there are two categories for entrants:

  • Home Grown – “This is for British bloggers who have access to many British books via their public libraries, fit-to-bursting bookshelves at home etc. The target is to read 12 novels.”
  • International Friend – “For any wonderful bloggers living overseas who wish to support British writers.
    You can choose to between:

    Winston Churchill – Read 6 books by British authors in 2011

    The Royal Family – Read 12 books by British authors in 2011″

If you read 50 British books in the year, you get a crown and something else, I think!

Anywho – as I am British, I am definitely going to take part. As of this moment, I don’t really have an idea for what books to read. This post will be updated with my list of 12 books (or 50, depends) I am going to be reading!

  1. Entangled by Cat Clarke
  2. Sequins, Stars and Spotlights by Sophia Bennett
  3. Tomorrow’s Guardian by Richard Denning
  4. Swapped by a Kiss by Luisa Plaja

★ Want to take part? click the bbc button at the top to go to the sign up page ★

5 responses to “British Books Challenge 2011

  1. I’m planning on doing this too.
    Thanks to brilliant Becky for starting this challenge! Happy reading, Jean!

  2. I’ve just signed up for this too 🙂 I’m not sure exactly what 12 books I’ll be reading, but I know 2 for definate and 1 author I’ll definitely be reading too.

  3. Yay! Thanks so much for signing up to the challenge. I see you are thinking there may be a little something for the “crowned” few. You may be right. I couldn’t possibly comment! 😉
    I’m excited to see which books you choose! Best of luck.

Leave a Reply

