Bloggiesta 2011 Wrap-Up Post


Plan.  Edit.  Develop.  Review.  Organize.

So! Bloggiesta is over, and I think I have done as much as I could have done. I was busy packing for my work experience trip, and also trying to fit in as much work as possible for my school projects.

What I did:

  • Made a Google spreadsheet to put my TBR pile on.
  • Signed up for LibraryThing
  • Revised my sidebar
  • Replied to all important emails
  • Tidied up my menu and renamed some pages
  • Added a privacy policy
  • Started and finished a UK Book Tour Book
  • Updated what books I had read for challenges, and added links, and also updated the progress bars on the left side bar

What I didn’t do

  • Revised review policy
  • Add books to LibraryThing
  • Didn’t add any books to the spreadsheet I made.. (will be steadily adding them in the next few weeks!)
  • Updated About Me page
  • Didn’t add lists of books for challenges
  • Didn’t write a review for Raised by Wolves
  • Didn’t write any scheduled posts… but I will be over the next few weeks.

Phew! So I was okay ish on the actual blog front, but not so good at posts… oh well, I can continue working on this list for the next couple of years or so ๐Ÿ˜‰

4 responses to “Bloggiesta 2011 Wrap-Up Post

  1. Well I am glad you managed to prioritise packing for your work experience! I hope you are enjoying it so far!

  2. Having participate in Bloggiesta- I know how much time it takes. Making a spreadsheet for your TBR books, that’s a great idea. But that you had the other personal stuff going on, that squeezed in with Bloggiesta I think you did a fantastic job. I added most of my reviews to Library Things while listening to an Audio Book borrowed from the Library. It’s such a mindless thing to do. Copy and paste, Copy and paste. Just add all your books first and then you can copy and paste. Or do it all together. In any case, I think you did great!

    Heather

    • Is it really that easy? Thanks so much for telling me, I can definitely get started on that at the weekend ๐Ÿ™‚ And thank you! I am sure you did fantastic as well! Thanks for the lovely comment xx

Leave a Reply

