Who am I? Sitting pretty in my armchair!


Click the logo to the right to go the Armchair BEA page.

Well well well! This is my first ever Armchair BEA, and I am very excited!

I read, review and blog about Young Adult books. The reason why I read YA is pretty simple – I am a YA! It’s aimed towards me, and I love reading it.

I am 16, and live in Scotland, so going to BEA is pretty much the least likeliest thing ever. Also, I have important exams, so missing them would be a little silly!

Where is my armchair, in which I will be participating in BEA? Well, lay your eyes upon the most amazing, the most wonderful chair you will ever see….

The screen shows this post, 7 minutes ago…

I really hope to meet some new bloggers, get to know them, and bloggers I know already, and basically have an awesome time!

Why do you read the genres you blog about? What’s your armchair like?Ā 

12 responses to “Who am I? Sitting pretty in my armchair!

  1. Hi Jean! It’s nice to meet you.

  2. Nice to meet you. My armchair is in the bed or actually in the armchair next to my bed. Scotland has got to be an interesting place. I’ve always wanted to go there. Nice to find your blog and follow and I hope we stay connected.

  3. Actually, my armchair is my bed šŸ™‚ Nice to meet you!

  4. Yay for YA books! šŸ™‚ I’m 26 and still love them!
    Armchair BEA: About Us!

  5. Nice to “meet” you, Jean! I’m in summer semester at school, so that’s getting in the way of BEA for me, too. Our “armchairs” look pretty similar: desk, laptop, WordPress, notes… šŸ™‚

    I read mostly fiction: contemporary, historical, young adult, and classics. I love audiobooks, too! Enjoy your first Armchair BEA! (it’s mine, too!)

    • Those are definitely the essentials, aren’t they? šŸ™‚
      I love those types of books too – but I never seem to read many historical, even though they are nice to read! Hope your first Armchair BEA goes well, too!

  6. Nice to meet you Jean! I love your reasoning for why you read YA!

    ~ Trisha @ eclectic / eccentric

  7. So glad to see you joining in Armchair BEA all the way from Scotland! I love the World Wide Web and how it brings us all so much closer! Can’t wait to see what else you will be bringing us this week for the big event! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

